News
News
A high-tech enterprise integrating R&D, production, sales and service
current position: Home News Industry News What are the advantages and disadvantages of FPC cables?
What are the advantages and disadvantages of FPC cables?

Industry News|2022-02-25| admin

  When it comes to FPC cables, we must know or understand what FPC is? According to function, FPC can be divided into many types, such as industrial control FPC, FPC button, LED display soft board, etc. FPC cable is one of them. In layman's terms, FPC cable can be bent to a certain extent. Connecting line set.

  1. The function of FPC cable

  The function of the FPC cable is to connect two related parts or products. Now, many products use flex cables. Because of its flexibility, FPC cables have been used in many products such as printers, mobile phones, and notebooks. Manufacturers of FPC cables are mainly concentrated in the Pearl River Delta region, and Shenzhen is the leader among them.

  2. FPC cable composition and parameters

  Since the FPC cable is a kind of FPC, its composition is the same as that of the FPC. The FPC is generally elongated, and the two ends are designed as pluggable pins, which can be directly connected to the connector or welded to the product. The center is generally a line. Since FPC cables require a certain degree of flexibility, the substrate is generally made of rolled copper, which is resistant to bending and flexible.

  3. FPC wiring process

  The surface treatment process used for FPC cables is generally immersion gold, with occasional anti-oxidation. However, the anti-oxidation process cannot withstand high temperature, the environmental bearing capacity is worse than that of immersion gold, and the prices of the two are similar. Therefore, most of them use the immersion gold process. In addition, there are processes such as tin plating and tin spraying, but the temperature resistance of FPC is generally below 280 degrees Celsius, while the temperature of tin spraying will be above 300 degrees Celsius, and the hardness of the solder paste is small, so it is rarely used.

  4. Advantages and defects of FPC cable

  Advantages: The use of FPC can greatly reduce the volume and weight of electronic products, which is suitable for the development of electronic products in the direction of high density, miniaturization and high reliability. Therefore, FPC has been widely used in aerospace, military, mobile communications, laptop computers, computer peripherals, PDA, digital cameras and other fields or products. In addition, it can be arbitrarily organized according to the spatial layout requirements, and can be moved and elastic arbitrarily in three-dimensional space, so as to achieve the integration of component installation and wire connection.

  Defect: In the process of producing a product, cost should be the most considered issue. Since the flexible fpc is planned and fabricated for special use, the initial circuit planning, wiring and photographic plates are more expensive. Unless there are special needs to use soft fpc, it is best not to use it when it is used in a small amount. In addition, a lot of energy has been put into it, and later protection is naturally essential, so soldering and rework require trained personnel to operate.

  Storage of FPC cables

  Unlike other products, FPC flexible circuit boards are actually not in contact with air and water. So how should we properly store this product? I believe that after reading the following content, we will find the answer.

  First of all, the vacuum of the FPC flexible circuit board cannot be damaged. When packing, a layer of bubble film needs to be surrounded on the side of the box. The water absorption of the bubble film is better, which plays a good role in preventing moisture. Of course, moisture-proof beads are also indispensable. of.

  Secondly, after sealing, the box must be separated from the wall and stored in a dry and ventilated place away from the ground, and it should also be protected from sunlight. The temperature of the warehouse is best controlled at 23±3℃, 55±10%RH. Under such conditions, PCB boards with surface treatment such as immersion gold, electro-gold, tin spraying, and silver plating can generally be stored for 6 months. PCB boards with surface treatment such as immersion tin and OSP can generally be stored for 3 months


Service Hotline:13823186106
Email:ytst@vip.163.com
Address: No. 5, Tianyang 5th Road, Dongfang Community, Songgang Street, Baoan District, Shenzhen

Follow us

Copyright © SHENZHEN YINGTONG HENGYI TECHNOLOGY Co., Ltd.

新闻资讯
News and information
新闻资讯
一家集研发、生产、销售和服务为一体的高新技术企业
当前位置: 首页 新闻资讯 行业动态 FPC排线的功用用处,有哪些优缺陷?
FPC排线的功用用处,有哪些优缺陷?

行业动态|2022-02-25| admin

      提到FPC排线,我们肯定了解或了解了FPC是什么?FPC按功用分,可分为许多种,如工控FPC、FPC按键、LED显示软板等,FPC排线便是其间的一种,通俗点说,FPC排线便是可在一定程度内弯曲的衔接线组。

  1、FPC排线的功用用处

  FPC排线的功用就在于衔接两款相关的零件或产品。现在,许多产品都用到了排线,由于它具有一定的可弯曲性,在打印机、手机、笔记本等许多产品中都已选用FPC排线。出产FPC排线的厂家主要集中在珠三角区域,而其间又以深圳为首。

  2、FPC排线构成与参数

  FPC排线由于是FPC的一种,因而,它的构成与FPC的构成相同。FPC一般是长条形的,两头规划成可插拔的针状,可直接与衔接器相连或焊接在产品上。中心一般为线路,由于FPC排线都需求一定的柔韧性,因而,基材一般是用压延铜,耐弯曲,柔韧。

  3、FPC排线工艺

  FPC排线用到的外表处理工艺一般是沉金,偶尔有防氧化。但防氧化工艺不能耐高温,环境承受能力比沉金差,两者价格相近,因而,绝大部分都选用沉金工艺了。此外,还有镀锡喷锡等工艺,但FPC耐温一般在280摄氏度以下,而喷锡时会有300摄氏度以上的温度,并且锡膏硬度较小,所以也很少选用。

  4、FPC排线优缺陷

  优点:使用FPC可大大缩小电子产品的体积和重量,适用电子产品向高密度、小型化、高牢靠方向开展的需求。因而,FPC在航天、军事、移动通讯、手提电脑、计算机外设、PDA、数字相机等领域或产品上得到了广泛的使用。除此之外,它还能够依照空间布局要求任意组织,并在三维空间任意移动和弹性,从而到达元器件安装和导线衔接的一体化。

  缺陷:在出产产品的过程中,成本应该是考虑的多的问题了。由于软性fpc是为特殊使用而规划、制作的,所以开始的电路规划、布线和照相底版所需的费用较高。除非有特殊需求使用软性fpc外,一般少量使用时,[敏感词]不选用。另外,已然现已投入了大量精力去做了,后期的保护天然也是必不可少的,所以锡焊和返工需求经过训练的人员操作。

  FPC排线的贮存

  不同于其他产品,FPC柔性线路板其实是不能与空气和水触摸。那么咱们应该怎么正确贮存这种产品呢?相信阅读了以下内容,我们会找到答案的。

  首先FPC柔性线路板的真空不能损坏,装箱时需求在箱子边上围上一层气泡膜,气泡膜的吸水性比较好,这样对防潮起到了很好的作用,当然,防潮珠也是不能少的。

  其次,封箱后箱子一定要隔墙、离地存放在干燥通风处,还要避 免阳光照耀。仓库的温度[敏感词]控制在23±3℃,55±10%RH,这样的条件下,沉金、电金、喷锡、镀银等外表处理的PCB板一般能贮存6个月,沉银、沉 锡、OSP等外表处理的PCB板一般能贮存3个月。


服务热线:13823186106
Email:ytst@vip.163.com
地址:深圳市宝安区松岗街道东方社区田洋五路5号
关注我们

关注我们

版权所有:深圳市盈通恒翼科技有限公司 粤ICP备2022097023号
柔性线路板厂家推荐,想了解供应商报价,价格,多少钱,哪家好请联系我们.